April 08, 2020

Theratechnologies responses to current COVID-19 pandemic

Ensuring patient access and product supply:

  • Theratechnologies Inc. has enough inventory to provide TROGARZO®, EGRIFTA SVTM or EGRIFTA® to existing and new patients for the next 12 months.
  • Production of TROGARZO®, EGRIFTA SVTM or EGRIFTA® has not been affected by the COVID-19 situation.
  • The Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) issued on Friday March 20, 2020 Interim Guidance for COVID-19 and persons with HIV which can be found HERE. It highlights the need for continuity of care.
  • Our primary objective is to ensure the health of persons with HIV and the continuity of care for any patient in need of TROGARZO®, EGRIFTA SVTM or EGRIFTA® during the COVID-19 period.
    • For persons with advanced or poorly controlled HIV who will be prescribed Trogarzo® during the COVID-19 period, we have implemented measures to ensure that these new patients will be taken care of.
      • If a provider or a person with HIV becomes aware of a need to change infusion location for TROGARZO®, THERA patient support® needs to be informed as soon as possible in order to evaluate what is possible in a timely manner.
    • For persons required to start EGRIFTA SVTM or EGRIFTA® during COVID-19, every step has been taken to assure these new patients will be taken care of.
    • For current TROGARZO®, EGRIFTA SVTM or EGRIFTA® patients, we are fully prepared to support them in light of the COVID-19 situation.
    • Should you have any questions related to TROGARZO®, EGRIFTA SVTM or EGRIFTA®, we are here to help through THERA patient support® (1-833-238-4372, Mon-Fri 8:30AM-8:00PM ET). We provide support from infusion location to insurance coverage and co-pay assistance.
  • Full prescribing information and Important Safety Information about TROGARZO®, EGRIFTA SVTM and EGRIFTA® can be found on trogarzo.com, egriftasv.com  and egrifta.com, respectively.

Caring for people living with HIV and our people:

In these unprecedented times, we took several measures to protect the well-being of the communities in which we operate and that of our people. We suspended all face-to-face interactions in clinics, hospitals, Aids services organizations and other offices we interact with on March 16th, 2020.  Virtual interactions have been implemented to continue providing education and support for the people in need of our medications, people living with HIV, case managers, healthcare providers and their staff, on how to manage HIV during the COVID-19 pandemic.

08 avril 2020

Les réponses de Theratechnologies à l’actuelle pandémie de la COVID-19

Assurer l’accès des patients aux médicaments et en garantir l’approvisionnement :

  • Theratechnologies inc. possède un inventaire suffisant de TROGARZOMD, EGRIFTA SVMC ou EGRIFTAMD pour les douze prochains mois afin de répondre aux besoins des patients actuels et futurs.
  • La production de TROGARZOMD, EGRIFTA SVMC ou EGRIFTAMD n’a pas été affectée par la situation liée à la COVID-19.
  • Le Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) a publié, le vendredi 20 mars 2020, des directives provisoires pour la COVID-19 et pour les personnes vivant avec le VIH qui peuvent être consultées ICI. Ces directives soulignent la nécessité de maintenir la continuité des soins.
  • Notre objectif principal est d’assurer la santé des personnes vivant avec le VIH et la continuité des soins pour tous les patients nécessitant un traitement avec TROGARZOMD, EGRIFTA SVMC ou EGRIFTAMD durant la période de la COVID-19.
  • Pour les personnes dont le VIH se trouve à un stade avancé ou est mal contrôlé et à qui TROGARZOMD serait prescrit durant la COVID-19, nous avons mis en œuvre des mesures pour garantir que ces nouveaux patients soient pris en charge.
  • Si un fournisseur ou une personne vivant avec le VIH est informé de la nécessité de changer le lieu de perfusion de TROGARZOMD, THERA Patient Support® devrait être informé le plus tôt possible afin d’évaluer les options possibles en temps opportun.
  • Pour les personnes ayant besoin de débuter un traitement avec EGRIFTA SVMC ou EGRIFTAMD durant la COVID-19, toutes les mesures ont été mises en œuvre pour garantir que ces nouveaux patients soient pris en charge.
  • Pour les patients actuels de TROGARZOMD, EGRIFTA SVMC ou EGRIFTA®, nous sommes pleinement disposés à les soutenir en raison de la situation liée à la COVID-19.
  • Pour toute question sur TROGARZOMD, EGRIFTA SVMC ou EGRIFTAMD, vous pouvez joindre THERA Patient Support® (1-833-238-4372, du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 20h heure de l’Est). Nous offrons du soutien allant du lieu de la perfusion jusqu’à la couverture d’assurance et l’aide au copaiement.
  • Les monographies et des informations importantes au sujet de l’innocuité de TROGARZOMD, EGRIFTA SVMC ou EGRIFTAMD sont disponibles respectivement sur trogarzo.com, egriftasv.com et egrifta.com.

Se préoccuper des personnes vivant avec le VIH et de nos employés :

À cette époque sans précédent, nous avons mis de l’avant plusieurs mesures afin d’assurer le bien-être des communautés où nous faisons affaire et de celui de nos employés. Depuis le 16 mars 2020, nous avons suspendu toutes les rencontres en personne dans les cliniques, hôpitaux, les organisations de services pour le SIDA et autres endroits où nous interagissons. Des moyens virtuels ont été mis en place afin de continuer à fournir la formation et le support, aux personnes requérant nos médicaments, les personnes vivant avec le VIH, les gestionnaires de cas, les professionnels de la santé et leurs employés, sur la gestion du VIH dans le contexte de la pandémie de la COVID-19.