TH1902

Le TH1902 est un CPM où le peptide exclusif de Theratechnologies est conjugué au docétaxel, un agent cytoxique bien établi et bien défini. La Food and Drug Administration aux États-Unis a récemment accordé la désignation « fast track » au TH1902 comme agent unique pour le traitement de patients atteints de tumeurs solides avancées et récurrentes exprimant le récepteur de la sortiline et réfractaires au traitements standards. Le TH1902 est le principal conjugué peptide-médicament (CPM) découlant de la plateforme technologique SORT1+MC en oncologie.

Le TH1902 est présentement évalué dans le cadre d’un essai clinique de phase 1. Celui-ci inclut une étude à doses croissantes pour évaluer l’innocuité, la pharmacocinétique, la dose maximale tolérée (DMT) et l’activité antitumorale préliminaire du TH1902 administré une fois toutes les trois semaines chez des patients atteints de tumeurs solides avancées et réfractaires aux traitements anticancéreux disponibles.

Une fois la DMT déterminée, la seconde portion de la phase 1 sera amorcée et d’autres patients seront recrutés pour évaluer l’activité antitumorale potentielle et l’innocuité du TH1902 chez les patients atteints de différents types de tumeurs connues pour exprimer la sortiline.

Funda Meric-Bernstam, MD, directrice du Department of Investigational Cancer Therapeutics at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, est l’investigatrice principale de l’étude clinique de phase 1 du TH1902.

Les détails du protocole de l’étude clinique de phase 1 sont disponibles au www.clinicaltrials.gov sous le numéro d’identification NCT04706962.

TH1902 in Triple-Negative Breast Cancer

TH1902

TH1902 is a PDC, where Theratechnologies’ proprietary peptide is linked to docetaxel, a well-established and well-characterized cytotoxic agent. The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) recently granted fast track designation to TH1902 to be developed as a single agent for the treatment of all advanced solid tumors expressing sortilin that are refractory to standard therapy. TH1902 is the Company’s lead PDC stemming from Theratechnologies’ SORT1+ Technology™ in oncology.

TH1902 is currently being evaluated in a Phase 1 clinical trial. The Phase 1 clinical trial includes a dose-escalating part to evaluate the safety, pharmacokinetics, maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and preliminary anti-tumor activity of TH1902 administered once every three weeks in patients with advanced solid tumors refractory to available anti-cancer therapies.

Once the MTD is determined, part 2 of the Phase 1 will be initiated, where additional patients with SORT1+ tumors will be enrolled into a basket design to evaluate the potential anti-tumor activity and safety of TH1902 in patients with multiple tumor types known to express sortilin.

Funda Meric-Bernstam, M.D., Chair of the Department of Investigational Cancer Therapeutics at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center is the Lead Principal Investigator of the Phase 1 trial for TH1902.

The detailed Phase 1 study protocol is available at www.clinicaltrials.gov under the identifier number: NCT04706962.

TH1902 in Triple-Negative Breast Cancer